Mrs. Isabel Sierra Dever

dever@frenchschoolphila.org
School(s): Middle School
Department(s): Specialist Teacher
Title(s): Professeure d’espagnol

Isabel Sierra Dever est née au Mexique et a ensuite grandi à Santander en Espagne. Elle enseigne l’espagnol au collège à l’École Française Internationale de Philadelphie depuis 2010. Avant de rejoindre l’École Française Internationale, Mme Dever a été professeure d’espagnol lors d’activités extrascolaires dans les écoles Saint Mary Magdalena, Saint Kevin et Saint Philomena. Mme Dever a aussi enseigné au Cabrini College, avec le programme Casa Cabrini Spanish Immersion.

Elle a étudié à l’Université de Santander, où elle a obtenu une licence en gestion d’entreprises. Après être venue aux Etats-Unis, elle a étudié l’Anglais Langue Seconde au Delaware County Community College et parle couramment l’anglais, le français et l’espagnol castillan et mexicain.

Quand elle ne travaille pas à l’École Française Internationale, Mme Dever travaille sur de nombreux autres projets. Elle enseigne à LingoKids, Inc., une agence qui propose un apprentissage des langues étrangères après l’école, à Wayne et Tredyffrin en Pennsylvanie. Cela fait cinq ans qu’elle enseigne la littérature espagnole à la Escuela de Español. Elle est également la gestionnaire bilingue d’un garage automobile.

Mme Dever se plaît à apporter bénévolement son aide à l’école de sa fille lors d’activités spéciales en classe. Elle fait partie du conseil d’administration du Circulo Español de Filadelfia, une association de langue espagnole qui s’adresse aux enfants en leur proposant des activités liées à la culture espagnole. Elle pense que quand les enfants sont élevés de manière bilingue, ils sont plus informés et ouverts d’esprit, et sont bien préparés pour le futur.

Mrs. Isabel Sierra Dever

dever@frenchschoolphila.org
School(s): Middle School
Department(s): Specialist Teacher
Title(s): Middle School Spanish Teacher

Born in Mexico and later raised in Santander, Spain, Isabel Sierra Dever joined the French International School of Philadelphia in 2010 as the Middle School Spanish teacher. Prior to joining the French International School, Mrs. Dever taught after-school Spanish at Saint Mary Magdalena, Saint Kevin’s and Saint Philomena’s schools. Mrs. Dever has also taught at Cabrini College, through its “Casa Cabrini Spanish Immersion” program.

Studying at the Universidad de Santander, she received her bachelor’s degree in business administration. She came to the United States and studied English as a Second Language at Delaware County Community College and is now fluent in English, French and the Mexican and Castilian dialects of Spanish.

When not working at the French International School, Mrs. Dever is busy with many other projects. She teaches at LingoKids, Inc., in Wayne and Tredyffrin, Pennsylvania, an after-school program that focuses on learning foreign languages. She has also taught Spanish speakers at the Escuela de Español for the past five years and in her spare time she is the bilingual manager for an auto body shop.

Mrs. Dever enjoys volunteering at her daughter’s school during classroom events. She also serves on the Board of Circulo Español de Filadelfia, a Spanish group established to form activities for children that relate to Spanish culture. She feels a bilingual education raises a more aware and open-minded child and prepares them well for the future.