Ms. Annick Semenol

goutte@frenchschoolphila.org
School(s): Middle School
Department(s): French Faculty
Title(s): Professeure de mathématiques en français

Mme Semenol est originaire de Saint-Etienne, en France. Elle a étudié à Lyon, en France et possède une Licence ainsi qu'un Certificat d'aptitude au professorat délivré par le ministère français de l'Education nationale. Depuis le début de sa carrière, elle a été membre du jury du Baccalauréat français.

En juillet 2014, Mme Semenol s'est installée à Philadelphie. Elle a rejoint l'Ecole Française Internationale de Philadelphie après avoir enseigné les moyenne et grande sections à la Petite Ecole Bilingue en centre ville et a enseigné le français à l'Alliance Française. En plus du français, elle parle quasiment couramment l'anglais et a étudié l'allemand.

Dans son temps libre, Mme Semenol aime passer du temps avec sa famille, cuisiner et voyager. Elle a visité de nombreux pays dans le monde et a une passion pour l'enseignement bilingue « ...car c'est une ouverture sur le monde qui nous entoure et c'est une réelle opportunité de grandir avec deux cultures. »

Ms. Annick Semenol

goutte@frenchschoolphila.org
School(s): Middle School
Department(s): French Faculty
Title(s): Middle School French Math Teacher

Ms. Semenol is a native of Saint-Etienne, France. She studied in Lyon, France and holds a bachelor’s degree as well as a teacher’s certification from the French Ministry of Education. Since the start of her career, she has served as a member of the jury for the French Baccalauréat.

In July 2014, Ms. Semenol moved to Philadelphia. She joined the French International School of Philadelphia after two years of teaching pre-kindergarten and kindergarten at the Petite Ecole Bilingue in center city and giving French classes through the Alliance Française. In addition to French, Ms. Semenol speaks English nearly fluently, and has studied German.

In her free time, Ms. Semenol enjoys spending time with her family, cooking, and traveling. She has visited many countries around the world, and is passionate about bilingual education “…because it’s like an opening to the world around us and a real opportunity to grow with both cultures.”